Krystal Chavarria-Gonzalez, President

Early Intervention Program Manager for Aprendamos Family of Services. B.S. in Early Childhood Education with Endorsements in TESOL (Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages) and Bilingual Education from New Mexico State University. Member of Dona Ana County Resilience Leaders. Member of Dona Ana County Early Childhood Coalition. Member of the Zero to Three Organization. Candidate for Infant Mental Health Endorsement.

Rorie Measure, President Emeritus

BA Elementary Education/English, MA Education/ Reading/Counseling, Arizona State University; Educator, Las Public Schools Educator, retired.

Gloria Sabo, Treasurer

BA in Accounting from New Mexico State University and a 23 year career with Families and Youth, Inc.

Clay Doyle, Secretary

Vice President of Transmission & Distribution and System Planning, Doyle has been with El Paso Electric since 1992. Clay holds a M.S. & B.S. in Electrical Engineering from New Mexico State University and is a Registered Professional Engineer. He also volunteers with the El Paso Symphony Orchestra and the Industry Advisory Council for the College of Electrical and Computer Engineering at New Mexico State University.

Elaine M. Hampton, Ph.D.

A middle school teacher in Las Cruces and an Associate Professor in College of Education at University of Texas at El Paso. Currently a researcher and author about education in the border context, she covers experiences on both sides of the U.S.-Mexico border, and provides program evaluation and curriculum development through STEM Education Associates.

Cheryl Carreon

Is recently retired from Las Cruces Public Schools after 31 years of service. She most recently taught Developmentally Delayed Preschool at East Picacho Elementary. She has been nominated for several awards, including Disney Teacher of the Year.  She received the 2017 Award for Las Cruces Public School’s Teacher of the Year, the NEA-NM 2018 Award of Teaching Excellence, and Union Person of the Year: Dona Ana County Democratic Party.